Let it slip through my grasp

I remember pinning this image a few years ago and seeing it again made me quite nostalgic. Seeing, feeling, and addressing red flags in my relationship the past 4 years…each time I prayed something like this pin and God gave me peace to move on. Like a “it’s not time yet” whisper. The past 6 years I was on a tug of war with my relationship with the Lord. Not too aggressive, but just a slight tug back when He’d tug on me. I was in the process of truly reasoning out my salvation and what it meant to me, finding answers. I love that I kept a journal because many things I simply wouldn’t remember today. I still loved Jesus, worshiped Him and served Him wholeheartedly. He was teaching me though, molding me. And at the right time, when He knew I was ready, He showed me what I needed to know. Trusting Him with each and every worry was all worth it because He took care of it and me, “not without pain, but without stain.” (C. S. Lewis)

Leave a comment