Start Over.

Divorce.

Finality.

Finished.

Done.

Over.

New page.

I can’t seem to wrap my mind around the finality of it all. A relationship that meant the world to me, over. A life we built a foundation on. Done. I started the divorce with the small thought in my head, “this won’t go through, we’ll find a way through”. Life looks different now. Life looks one of two things at any given time. On one hand, it looks broken, lost, empty, scary. On the other hand, it looks hopeful, fresh, free. On any given day, I need to choose which hand to hold.

Take every thought captive. The struggle is in our minds. The fight is in our minds. You cannot rescue anyone. Remember your truth. Grieve your truths. Grieve your wrongs. Grieve your heart ache. Burn your ships. Face your fears. Take that step of faith. Fight a little longer. When you are done, Move on, my friend. And stop looking back. Let God continue to carry you.

This song hit today. I pulled the trigger on divorce. I said I wouldn’t live with unfaithfulness. I said I was done. I have to remind myself that I couldn’t do anymore and any more that I could’ve done would have dug a deeper pit. 3.14.20

In hope and love for you,

Chelsea

Leave a comment